crossorigin="anonymous"> crossorigin="anonymous"> crossorigin="anonymous">
top of page
  • Writer's pictureAvaitors Maldives

Emirates Extends Flight Suspension From Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Pakistan

UAE flag carrier Emirates announced the extension of the suspension of flights from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Pakistan until 15th July.

Emirates will continue to operate flights to these countries however the only passengers who are allowed to fly on these flights back to UAE are UAE citizens, diplomats, or holders of the golden residency visa.

The flight suspension was imposed following increased travel restrictions by the UAE due to the rise of COVID19 cases in these countries.

The only way for passengers from these countries to fly to UAE would be to travel to a country that allows flights to UAE and complete 14 day period and then book a flight to UAE.



bottom of page