crossorigin="anonymous"> crossorigin="anonymous"> crossorigin="anonymous">
top of page
  • Writer's pictureAvaitors Maldives

Emirates Extends Ban On Flights From India, Bangladesh, Pakistan & Sri Lanka

In line with UAE’s government restrictions, Emirates has extended the ban on flights from India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka until 7th August.

Etihad Airways' ban on flights from the listed countries is till 2nd August.

The flight suspension was imposed following increased travel restrictions by the UAE due to the rise of COVID19 cases in these countries.

The only way for passengers from these countries to fly to UAE would be to travel to a country that allows flights to UAE and complete a 14 day period and then book a flight to UAE.



bottom of page